Who runs FLiSCA?

There are seven Board members and two Parish Council representatives, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting held in November each year.  The Board as a whole meets four times each year.

The current members of the Board in 2024 are:

Simon Coombe                         Chairman
Duncan Finlayson                      Treasurer
Liz Eyles                                   Secretary
Candy Harrison
Gavin Bate
Patrick Dawson
Wags Firmin
Nicky Boulton                           Limpley Stoke Parish Council Rep
John Putt                                 Freshford Parish Council Rep

This Board is split into two groups, performing different functions but under the overall umbrella of FLiSCA.

One part (known as the Galleries Management Group) oversees the shop itself.  It works with the Shop Manager and a number of volunteers.  Members of the  FLiSCA Board fulfilling this role are Simon Coombe, Wags Firmin, Patrick Dawson and Gavin Bate.

All members of the Board are responsible for generally overseeing FLiSCA, interacting with other groups within the community, and overseeing the Grants process.

Who are the members?

All residents of the two parishes are automatically members.


Comments are closed.